Here are some of the questions we get asked most often. Hopefully you’ll find the answers you’re looking for below, but if you still need more information, please don’t hesitate to get in touch.
Unless state otherwise on the individual course page, each course is accessible for 12 months from the date of enrolment.
You can try one of the free courses to get an idea of the course format, and all the courses have a free taster lesson included. Take a look at the individual course page to access taster lessons.
As you work through each lesson make sure that you click the ‘mark complete’ button before moving on. At the end of the course you will receive a certificate (paid courses only) and badge on your personal dashboard.
Yes! The access plans include any new courses / resources added in the timeframe of your access plan.
Yes. The minimum number of licenses is 3.
Yes. Once you purchase the Classroom Access Plan you can either invite your students individually from the dashboard or use the generated link to send to your class en masse via your own email.
You will be able to see who you have invited and who has signed up. Note: once you allocate a seat it cannot be un-allocated.
Yes! You can share your seats with other teachers in the same school. To do this, you need to invite a teacher to your Access Plan and set them as a Manager. They will now be able to assign seats to students.
No. You will receive an email when your Access Plan is about to come to an end with a link to follow if you wish to renew.
If you have the Teacher Access Plan or Individual Access Plan you will have access to all the online courses. If you are purchasing the Classroom Access Plan for your students you can add yourself / a colleague as one of the students in the class – the price will be the same as if you were purchasing for a student.
Yes! You can add more seats from your account dashboard. Simply navigate to Manage Class > Class settings > Add seats and purchase as many extra seats as you need. You’ll get instant access to the new seats as soon as the payment is complete.
For our Teacher and Classroom access plans, you can opt to pay by invoice. Simply select the Pay By Invoice payment method on the checkout screen.
If you use the Pay By Invoice option, you will be sent an invoice by email which you can forward on to your finance department. Your plan will be activated once payment has been received in full.
If you are on the Gold Access Plan you have automatically been moved onto the Teacher Access Plan (12 months’ access to all resources and courses). The expiry date will remain the same.
Yes, all the resources can be purchased as individual products. But unless you only need a few resources, our Teacher Access Plan provides exceptional value!
All virtual / downloadable resources are included in the Teacher Access Plan. Physical products (books, posters, etc) are not included.
No. The resources cover general styles, genres and composers. The student level (for example, GCSE or KS3) is stated on the product page.
If you’ve purchased a course within the last 12 months then you should be able to access the course straight away. Sometimes, if you’ve bought the course recently, your browser might cache some pages – that is, save a copy so that the next time you visit the page it can load it up faster. This can sometimes cause the browser to show the pre-purchase page again.
If this happens, then the first step is to try a hard refresh. Make sure you’re logged in to the site, and then on the page that asks you to purchase the course again do a hard-refresh. This is done by pressing CTRL+F5 on a PC or CMD+F5 on a Mac. This should pull in the most up to date version of the page.
If that doesn’t work, then try clearing your browser cache. The steps to do this will differ for each browser – here’s a useful article to help you.
If you still have issues, please contact us.